How to Deactivate a Member

Deactivating a member removes them from your organization's subscription to Academy. They will still appear in your account as an 'Inactive member', but won't have access to your subscription and won't count towards your account's subscription agreement.

To deactivate a member, go to the Members page in the Admin Panel. Use the Search field to find the user you want to deactivate, then click the accompanying "Deactivate" button on the right side. After you click the button, you'll notice the Member is no longer listed under 'Active members' or 'Invited members', but instead has been moved to the 'Inactive members' page.

Did you find this article helpful?